WOOT!

The lovable rogues at shirt.woot.com have purchased and are now selling my Navy Seals design.

I love it when that happens!

I am especially excited about this one because it sold out on its big day yesterday. Historically, I’ve always felt that my designs for Woot flopped a little bit with the wooting public, mysterious creatures that the wooters are. 🙂  BUT, this new one seems to have done pretty well, so maybe I will be able to quell the standard mad dash to The Reckoning that my wootables seem destined to make.  Think I can fit one more bastardization of the word “woot” into this post? We’ll see.  In any case, sold out or not, Navy Seals is still available for now by means of a super special secret ongoing sale page, and will remain so until it becomes unpopular enough to be kicked out of the wootersphere* forever and for good. Hopefully not next Monday.  Anyway, here she is:

ARTISTS NOTE: I am, in fact, aware that the animals depicted in my illustration bear a far closer resemblence to sea lions than seals. The decision to render them as such was made simply because I thought they looked better that way. Artistic license and all that. My apologies for making the world a tiny bit dumber :P

ARTIST'S NOTE: I am, in fact, aware that the animals depicted in my illustration bear a far closer resemblance to sea lions than seals. The decision to render them as such was made simply because I thought they looked better that way. Artistic license and all that. My apologies for making the world a tiny bit dumber 😛

* – Yup.  I get a cookie.

One thought on “WOOT!

  1. Dude! How come I didn’t get notice for this?! I want one!!! How do I get one!??

Leave a Reply

